Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee Reportedly To Have Broken Up [Confirmed]

Photo Credit: Daily Sports News

A news report has just been published, stating that Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee have broken up after dating for 1 year and 6 months. This is currently just speculation, so if it is confirmed, this article will be updated with more information.

Source: Daily Sports News

[update]

Both agencies have confirmed that Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee have indeed broken up.

“Both Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee’s agencies, IOK Company andManagement Soop, have confirmed the news of the couple’s break up.

The agencies said that the two have been busy with their own schedules and slowly grew apart, naturally resulting in a break up. They expressed their regret concerning the false rumors that have accompanied the break up news, and asked that media refrain from releasing unconfirmed reports, as they are prepared to take action.”

Source: Soompi

 

OMG what a roller coaster ride tonight has been with contradictory reports being released left and right. IOK initially stated that Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee were still dating but hours later, released the above statement, confirming the break up. My hunch is that Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee had broken up a while back, but due to the “coincidental” break-up announcement of Gong Hyo Jin, the agency thought it best to postpone Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee’s break-up announcement as to avoid a scandal and any dating rumors between Gong Hyo Jin and Jo In Sung that might arise.

Of course, I feel terrible that this adorable couple, in there own right, have broken up, but I have to admit that my delulu shipper heart is mighty excited about this news. Here’s hoping my ship sails…maybe not anytime soon, but eventually! 😀

100 thoughts on “Jo In Sung and Kim Min Hee Reportedly To Have Broken Up [Confirmed]

  1. fuudeebee says:

    OMG ARE YOU SERIOUS O_O

    i’m gonna calm down now because my heart is beating really fast but i don’t wanna get ahead of myself so yes i’m just gonna be skeptical until the news is confirmed

    omfg

    Like

    • dramapenchant says:

      Right?! I’m holding my breath until one of the two agencies confirm this news….

      For now, enjoy some pictures from a group date that some members of the IOIL cast (including JIS and GHJ) went on. They were actually at JIS’ brother’s cafe. It’s adorable and JIS looks gorgeous as always. The title of the article is also quite fitting: “It’s Okay, It’s Friendship


      credit: Dispatch

      Check out more photos here:
      http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LSD&mid=shm&sid1=106&oid=433&aid=0000006026&cid=511105&iid=1365213

      Like

      • fuudeebee says:

        Cute!!! Heheh I love how we see so many pics of JIS and GHJ in public with the cast (and each other) as opposed to when they’re dating other people or acted in other shows where we didn’t get to see much of them in public. I love that everyone’s so close and going on outings (to family cafes!!) 😀 I hope everyone becomes even closer~~ their friendship is so adorable~

        And I noticed JIS dresses just as sloppily as JJY did in IOIL lmao XD

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        It really is strange how many pictures we have of them together, versus pictures of them with their past (maybe…) significant others….

        Seriously, I don’t think I’ve seen a cast that has had this level of closeness prior to the cast of IOIL. They really do like and care for each other! ❤ Just knowing that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! 😀

        Haha I actually love the way JIS dresses (in real life and in IOIL), and in those pictures in particular. 😀

        Like

      • fuudeebee says:

        Mte :p I guess with the theme of the drama it’s to be expected that the level of affections between each of them would run deep. Everyone probably did some sort of personal sharing with each other so as to gain more insight into each character and it probably helped to strengthen the bond between the cast. Remember LKS saying he used to have a mild disorder similar to Tourette’s? That was what I meant when I said personal sharing ^^ and seeing that the cast nodded their heads to his statement my guess is that they all already knew about it, so perhaps they really shared many things with each other, which explains why they’re so close~ it’s not uncommon to have a past experience of depression, conduct disorder, trust issue etc. after all.

        That said, even if JIS did break-up with KMH and he didn’t get together with GHJ, I’ll still be satisfied 😀 because they all have such a beautiful relationship with one another and I’m happy seeing everyone so close! I hope the crew and cast all get together to do another fantastic drama again in the future; the chemistry will be DAEBAK ❤

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        In all honesty I ship their friendship [i]almost[/i] as much as I ship their romance! 😛 As long as they don’t avoid each other like they did in Thailand, then I’m a happy girl!

        But really, everything is lining up too perfectly, isn’t it?

        Like

      • fuudeebee says:

        Exactly, hahaha. If they express interest in each other, I would totally love it if they take their time to go about dating. I don’t mind seeing more pics of group outings and plainly just hanging out with each other! 😛 all of them are so cute heheh. A hug here, a smile there and us shippers will already be very happy 😀 and yes~ everything is falling into place so beautifully~

        Eventually I hope it’ll become “You’re totally my style!” for both of them ❤

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        @fuudeebee I agree. There’s no rush. As long as they remain friends and hang out, who knows that the future has in store for them! 😀

        P.S. I didn’t get a chance to respond to your comment on the ‘Thailand Trip” post but I wanted to tell you that I LOVED Bu Bu Jing Xin!!

        Like

  2. hanhaekyu says:

    the break up news for each couple revealed around the same time.. coincidence much..? guess not.. 😉
    gosh i feel like a sinner for “liking” this news…
    no wonder JIS-GHJ stay that apart in Thailand, i guess they just dont wanna make things uglier if they stay close.. but atleast they’re still hanging out together now..
    and apparently both denied the dating rumors.. well duhh, there’s no way they’ll admit it, even if they’re indeed an item now..
    i just hope they will be like Jisung&Lee Boyoung couple.. ^^

    Like

    • dramapenchant says:

      Haha first I was excited about GHJ’s break-up news and then now this? I’m a terrible person, but as I say around these parts “shipper’s gotta ship” 😀

      Of course they denied any dating rumors, that’s PR 101 lol Imagine how bad it would look if the dating and break-up announcement was made the same day?

      That’s why I say, they don’t need to date (or admit to dating) any time soon. Take their time and then announce later IF they choose to get together in the future…

      Like

  3. astantyontheblog says:

    @dramapenchant @fuudeebee
    …still absorbing the news. Can’t believe my eyes!!! I posted a reply on our last topic about an hour ago. Didnt see this coming.

    Yayyyy…Yayyy.. we are not Delulu anymore. Fortune teller maybe…?? Hahaha 😀 😀 😀

    So damn HAPPY..can’t hide it..I’m sorry.. JIS-GHJ forever! You have my full support…”wedding bell ringing” clap clap clap hurray 😀 😀 😀

    Am going to watch Eps 16 again!!

    Like

  4. myJourney2Oasis says:

    I was about to take a nap earlier then my chingu from LA tweeted me about this news…AND after that..was not able to sleep anymore! hahahahahahahahahaha

    Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    I think when they went to Thailand..they already knew about it…esp that GHJ is KMH’s BFF haha that’s why they didn’t hang out in public..maybe when they go back to their hotels..that’s the time they could hang out & talk things over JUST LIKE FRIENDS..

    So when Dispatch released the photos of them hanging out in JIS bro’s coffee shop, they already knew IT will come out soon…

    If there’s really something going on about them, I will give my utmost respect if they decided to keep it privately…I just want to read in my TL the word “ENGAGED” hahahaha

    Thanks, drama penchant for the updates & thoughts!

    Fighting, JIS-GHY shippers!!!

    Like

    • dramapenchant says:

      Fighting!

      They know best so I’ll be patient as they decide on what they want to do in response to these rumors etc…

      Yeah, I’m still confused about that Thai vacation…why avoid each other in Thailand if they were just going to turn around and hang out together within 72 hours of landing in Korea? Suspicious….

      Like

      • myJourney2Oasis says:

        That confused me too!

        Maybe they’re more comfortable in Itaewon than Thailand haha

        Is Kyung RiDan the name of JIS bro’s resto? When I watched 1N2D last night, he told Cha TaeHyun where he was.

        Died laughing and giggling on his cuteness & candid reactions in his guesting! Waaaaaaaaaaaaa

        Hope he/they could guest in RM! Want another GHJ epi with JIS but not now haha or JIS oppa teaming up with kwang soo then KW betrayed him hahahahaha name tag elim!

        Like

  5. LoveGong Jin says:

    Count me in my co-delulu shippers ! hahahaha
    OMG as in Oh my shocking goodness , I can’t breathe when I first knew of it , & then news here en there , Oh NO ! I dont know what to do . I thought I was dreaming !!! hahaha
    But yeah ! I instantly had this feeling of , HAPPINESS !!!! Oooopppssss sorry ! Am I being too mean? haha can’t help it promise !
    Yes it’s cute ! It’s Ok It’s Friendship ! what an exciting caption .
    The pictures of JIS & GHJ & companies are OH ! super thrilling !!! particularly that one where GHJ & So Nyeo were walking following JIS? Oh no !!!

    I even thought I was watching IOTL again because of the sudden “TWISTS” ???
    Few days back I was so sad because of GHJ’s break up …
    But why now that I’ve learned about JIS-KMH broke up , I felt the opposite? LOL !!!

    Like

  6. astantyontheblog says:

    Ooopsss. Can’t believe my eyes. Netizen claimed that it was actually Lee Sung Kyung, as JIS seem to reach out LSK’s hands on one of the pictures (not GHJ’s) —-> suspicious? But, he’s eyes seem all there for GHJ. Anyone with me?

    Ottokeeeee 😦 Can’t help it, should there be an unexpected surprise, especially a ridiculous one, like JIS dating Oh Soe Nyo 😦

    Like

      • astantyontheblog says:

        @myJourney…Thank you 😀
        Looking back to those pics…hmm JIS’s and GHJ’s face and smile look very radiant (probably too bright for someone who just went through a break up). In that pic, GHJ seem to look away somewhere else, but in my opinion all her ears (and awareness) were following the conversation that happen between JIS and LSK. And omooo..JIS was out and about without his beloved baseball cap 😀 Of course..because he’s actually out for a DATE hi..hi. He look stunning in that shirt!

        Now I want to believe that these two are sooo in…love!!! LOL

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        RIght? Too radiant to have just broken up! They probably have been single for a while now….

        Some people are saying that those pictures were taken at the end of the get together. GHJ wanted to leave separately but JIS wanted to give her and LSK a ride home, that’s why we see JIS trying to pull GHJ and LSK. 😀 Such a gentleman!

        Haha I totally noticed the lack of the baseball cap too. He was dressed mighty fine for the get together! 😉

        Like

      • astantyontheblog says:

        Hiiiii….@dramapenchant 😀
        Got it!! Those sad faces on my earlier post was not necessary. Been confusedly swoon by the news he he..

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        My fellow delulus:

        And a less rushed response to everyone freaking out about LSK. There have been no signs to suggest a possibility that JIS and LSK are an “item”. Even if that one picture might have showed some hand/arm grabbing, there is no romantic vibe between them whatsoever. Instead, focus on the way JIS looks at GHJ and the body cues–it actually looks like JIS was trying to grab onto GHJ…If anyone should be rumored with LSK, it would be LKS! See them on that Thailand trip? 😀

        Like

      • fuudeebee says:

        @dramapenchant

        Agreed. For our lovely delulu companions, please don’t misunderstand! LSK probably was just being her bubbly excited self and was grabbing JIS’s arm because he seemed to be walking ahead, and based on GHJ’s body language idk, she seemed to be waiting or looking for someone? Maybe their fans or someone else from the cast/crew. I do hope people don’t start attacking LSK with hostility because of our delusions lol, she’s such a sweetheart! ❤ and anyway, she looks really cute with LKS so I'm secretly rooting for them heheh.

        And just look at JIS looking at GHJ 😀 he looked like he's crushing on her soooo haaaard asdfghjklajfl I just want them to date already!!! HAHAHAHA

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        So many delulu theories going on in my head right now….

        Some people are saying that GHJ wanted to go home separately but JIS wanted to give both her and LSK a ride home… 😀 Being the independent woman that she is, I think GHJ didn’t want to hassle him so she insisted on leaving first (thus all of the grabbing from JIS)….LOL IDK

        Like

      • Jill says:

        I think so the same of the LSk/JIS rumors. Lee Sung Kyung seems like the fun outgoing type that can easily get comfortable with anyone, guy or girl. She and In sung are probably close but it seems more of an oppa/dongsaeng thing in my opinion. At least, I hope so. Haha.

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        @Jill Exactly, the only thing I feel between JIS and LSK is a sibling-like relationship.

        The thing I find particularly puzzling is the fact that this is even a factor/worry at all. I have no idea how this theory came about since there’s like zero foundational basis for it. It was completely random, and now, all these people continue to propagate it like it’s a legitimate concern…

        Like

  7. Jill says:

    An IOTl fan made kissing compilation videos. 🙂

    #괜찮아사랑이야 #공효진 #조인성 #지해수 #장재열 #해열제커플 #최고의행운 💋💕 Made by angelaooo@weibo

    A post shared by 공효진 💗 꽁 💕 ONLY KKONG💞 (@snk1144) on

    #괜찮아사랑이야 #공효진 #조인성 #지해수 #장재열 #해열제커플 #최고의행운 💋💕 Made by angelaooo@weibo

    A post shared by 공효진 💗 꽁 💕 ONLY KKONG💞 (@snk1144) on

    Like

  8. astantyontheblog says:

    @Jill
    Love both compilation especially the first one. The highlight was Drunken Jae Yol kisses Hae Soo. Aww..one of the best kisses in the whole series. The funniest part of this scene was when Hae-soo help Jae Yol up the staircase and saying: Hana..dul..na dul…haha it was hillarious!!

    Best of the best kiss in MY VERSION is when Jae Yol came out of the water after his midnight swim on the beach in Okinawa. Got everything I want from a HOT kiss: HOT guy, good timing, and perfect surrounding. I can perfectly feel the looooonging YET a bit of ‘sexual’ tension between the two hahah! IMHO, it was actually Jae Yol and Hae-soo who has PORTRAYING our JIS and GHJ (not the other way around 😉 The kiss look so real 😀 😀

    My second best kiss is came after that: the making love scene kiss.
    @fudeebee I GOT IT, girlfriend he he

    Like

    • myJourney2Oasis says:

      Best Kiss…. hmmmm… ALL of IT! Hahahahahaha

      Yeah that Okinawa beach night KISS Woooohhhohooooooo

      “HERE COMES YOUR MAAAAAAAANNN…” She always sings in her mind whenever he’s around hahaha eeeeeeeeeeee

      “From time to time..you cross my mind..so stay with me..just for a while..” His song to her hihi

      Liked by 2 people

  9. astantyontheblog says:

    @myjourney2Oasis
    There’s another one..that kiss caused me a goose bumps a little bit :p because I think it was so naughty. No wonder Hae Soo got pissed. It was an Okinawa scene while Hae-soo tell a story about So Kwang’s first kiss to Jae Yol.

    You may check eps 8 once again. I believe JIS is a really really good kisser in reality *wink wink*

    Like

  10. astantyontheblog says:

    Haha…enjoy it!!
    Post the break-up news, now I watch the EPs (especially 8eps onwards) with different feelings. Jae-Yol and Hae-soo’s growing love at least have one similarity with JIS-GHJ: both starting a relationship after breaking up hihi

    Sure Delulu shipper still believe this will become official soon (that they are an item ). Tbh, we don’t need it though haha..

    Anyway..Congrats @drama penchant your ship is still sailing and seem getting bigger becoz you got more passenger on board 😉

    No more sighting..? Miss our couple already…like crazy!

    Like

    • dramapenchant says:

      OOoh, haesuji on instagram shared this little news tidbit! I’m soooooooooooo glad that JIS and GHJ are not affected by all these rumors and continue to be good friends!!! I wish there were pictures from their dinner, but I’m just happy that they met up at all!!

      “On Sep 25, according to a report by Sportsseoul, JIS&GHJ spent time with acquaintances (director Kim Kyu Tae, author No Hee Kyung, Sung Dong Il, Lee Kwang Soo, D.O.) not being conscious of the eyes of others. Although their relationship were reported, JIS&GHJ finished an interview for itsokthatslove DVD talking and joking. Acquaintances walked on eggshells around JIS&GHJ but rather JIS&GHJ led happy atmosphere and had dinner with them~”

      Like

      • fuudeebee says:

        This is exactly the reason why I feel that if they were to get together, they could actually make it work and last long~ JIS and GHJ seem to share similar personalities (especially regarding work and relationship issues). They strike me as people who aren’t afraid to go for what they want, and though aware of public scrutiny, would not allow the media or public to control their own affairs. Remember GHJ warning the reporter about the rumour with her ex-boyfriend? And it seems they won’t let their agencies control the status of their relationships either. As they’re already in their thirties, I think they’re ready to handle their personal relations more openly but at the same time, refuse to give in to pressure from the media and fans and their demands. If they want to get along well in public, they certainly will do so. And you know what? IT MAKES US SHIPPERS HAPPY LOL 😀

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        @fuudeebee WELL SAID!! *applause*

        As they say, “it’s a miracle when the person you like, likes you back”. JIS and GHJ are two mature and level-headed individuals who can make their own life decisions. We outsiders have no right to judge them for whatever decision they decide to make, especially when it comes to the desires of the heart (I’m specifically thinking of the ‘morality police’…)

        I actually find it rather peculiar that we haven’t heard anything from GHJ specifically rebutting these rumors since I feel like she has been rather quick to do so in previous instances (I might be wrong here, so if you know more about her, do share 😀 )….

        Like

      • fuudeebee says:

        @dramapenchant

        Hahaha I’m still not very familiar with her past, but based on reading her news and seeing her talk about herself, I concluded that she probably isn’t a pushover when it comes to the media. If JIS and GHJ have no intentions of dispelling rumours regarding them dating, it’s either they’ve already discussed about this issue within themselves and have come to a common agreement to ignore the press, or that they may have interest in each other and instead of denying any rumours about being potential partners, they’ll let the public slowly get comfortable with their closeness and perhaps take their relationship further in the future.

        Let’s hope it’s the latter 😛

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        From what I’ve read about GHJ, it seems like she’s super quick to dispel any rumors that she finds “distasteful” so the fact that she has been keeping mum about this whole situation makes me pray that it’s also the #2 scenario you’ve outlined! 😀 I’ll wait patiently…

        Like

  11. astantyontheblog says:

    Uri couple… Saranghae!! 😀
    Makes me want to sing Celine Dion ‘I Love You’ ..over and over and over

    And this one too (sung by Hey)
    …I am a miracle…a bit unusual..
    All I need is you huuuu…I need you..
    Huu..huu

    With or without announcement… Saranghae..
    😀 😀

    Like

  12. Jill says:

    #괜찮아사랑이야 #조인성 #박경림토크콘서트 #네이버기사 ‘여성들을 위한 잔치에 해줄 말이 있느냐’는 질문에 조인성은 “여자를 잘 모른다. 잘 모르니까 몇 달 전에도 결별했죠”라며 김민희와의 결별은 언급했다. 그리곤 “여자는 우리 엄마의 마음도 모른다. 이번에도 여자 마음을 잘 몰라서 헤어진 것 같다. 잘 안다면 사랑을 잘 하겠죠”라고 말하면서 “똑같은 실수는 하지 말아야 겠다는 생각이 들었다”며 결별에 대한 안타까운 마음을 드러냈다. 조인성은 “이렇게 멋진 자리에 초대해줘서 고맙고, 좋은 에너지 받아가는 것 같다. 글쎄. 여자, 여성, 모성, 이렇게 분류가 된다고 하는데, 대단한 것 같고, 남자는 끝까지 여자를 모르고, 궁금해하다가 세상을 뜨는 것 같다”며 웃음을 안겼다. 또 향후 활동을 묻는 질문에 “당분간 쉬는 시간을 가질 예정이다”며 “‘1박2일’에 출연했다”며 웃으며 답했다.

    Anyone can translate this? From skahee’s ig

    Like

    • dramapenchant says:

      JIS talks about his break up with KMH for the first time:

      “Do you have a word for our female guests here at our feast tonight?”

      “I don’t know much about women. I don’t know much about them which is why I broke up a few months ago. I don’t even know my mom’s feelings when it comes to women. I think that’s what attributed to my break up as well. If I knew much about women, I’d be good at love. I remember thinking that I shouldn’t make the same mistake.”

      Source: http://netizenbuzz.blogspot.com/2014/10/jo-in-sung-mentions-his-break-up-with.html

      Like

      • Jill says:

        Now I feel kind of sad for him. Hope his next love is a lasting one.

        About GHJ – I have a feeling she ended her relationship a long time ago too, even before or around the time of her accident. This is just what I think based on the weird statement Lee Jin Wook’s company gave regarding her accident (and him jokingly asking the audience to validate his good kisser reputation in a recent tv segment). Pretty sure GHJ has been single for a while now too.

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        Next love=GHJ hopefully!

        Yep, I’m 99% sure they’ve both been single for months now.

        WARNING: Delusional Theory Alert!

        I actually think that GHJ’s accident might have been the catalyst for the break-up. My theory is that LJW’s response to the gravity of situation wasn’t sufficient. He might not have been there for her when she needed him most and it proved to be a real test to there love. BUT knowing how close the IOIL family is, I have an inkling that the cast and crew were there for her and perhaps, JIS in particular. An accident like that has to change a person’s outlook on life. It makes one realize how ephemeral life really is so why not live and love to the fullest?

        Too delusional? (Although they are divorced now, think Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey…)

        Like

      • myJourney2Oasis says:

        Months… so it’s been a while…

        Most of the time it’s the priorities that separated celebrity couples in korea.. unless they are sure enough to fight for their relationship by hook or by crook..

        Uri poor Oppa.. let us hug you.. we’re just here!

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        @astantyontheblog Hmmmm, I think this trend is actually rather common. Jo In Sung and Gong Hyo Jin probably decided to announce their break-ups after It’s Okay, That’s Love aired so that the attention would be on the drama instead of their personal lives. They’re trying to not affect the show with their personal “scandal”. It’s rather considerate. 😀

        Like

      • MoniW says:

        I wish I could give JIS a little bit of advice (in reference to his comment that he “doesn’t understand women”)… Poor guy, he doesn’t have to understand ALL women – just the ONE he will eventually end up with :). I have seen this happen so many times before – people think they are bad in “relationships” but they are not – they just haven’t been in a relationship with the “right” person and/or their type (cliche but true!).

        And may I also say that seeing (from a number of his projects and BTS) how kind and thoughtful he always is towards his female co-stars I reckon he has “us” women already half worked out anyway lol… :).

        Incidentally, it was amazing that he opened up about his relationship in the first place because he is very private about his personal life. For the record – the fact that he is SO private is something that makes me like him even more and I totally respect him for it – especially in this day and age of celebrities “over-sharing”…

        Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        @MoniW LOL very well said! The guy is simply a gentleman and the way he treats GHJ makes me swoon! Let’s pray that GHJ is Mrs. Right! 😀

        I also love that he’s such a private person yet he usually breaks his silence in an attempt to shield his female co-stars or ex from getting dragged through the mud. (That’s why I’m surprised that neither JIS nor GHJ have outright denied any of the rumors about their relationship…)

        Like

  13. luvKdrama says:

    My goodness! This is the best blog, best discussion and sharing of IOIL. Haha.. glad that i am not alone in this delulu journey.
    Many scenes in this drama convinced me that both are “too close” to be just acting.
    Do you agree?
    And yes, I also suspect both already broke off with their partners before the drama ended, perhaps after the Okinawa trip?!? Oops, was that my imagination run wild? Perhaps, Really something REalLy happened while filming that beach scene when both realized they could feel something about each other? Didn’t he say “if you give me your tongue, I will give mine?”.. Only they knows if this really happened. 🙂
    On the final episode, when both kissed so passionately and JHS lifted her leg and crossed it on JJY, and when both pressed their bodies closed and hard on each other, isn’t this physical intimacy? If they were just acting, they will still be a ‘distance’ and seems like both of them have no boundary.
    In the same episode, when JJS was sopping on his hospital bed after finding his true self, JHS entered and consoled him. She could have chosen to sit down by his side and hugged him or he stand up to hug her, but JJS was standing and let him rest his head on her chest. This is intimate in my opinion and haha, it’s no boundary too. If I am her boyfriend, I can’t accept this kind of acting which is not acting.
    Also, in the films making, I found both are really closed and totally enjoying each other.
    I do hope these “scandals” are real and they are going announce their relationship soon when know that:
    JIS cares & loves GHY (and not JHS)
    GHJ cares & loves JIS (and not JJY)
    Anyway, both are in their 30s, old and experienced enough to understand what is love all about. Hopefully, it is fate that tie them together after this IOIL drama, to let them meet, work together, understand and appreciate each other and most importantly, the power of LoVe. 😀

    Like

    • jill says:

      I agree! Dramapenchant is the best! I do feel a little bit sorry we’re dominating her lovely blog with delulu thoughts.
      As much as I like to think that they improvised all their bodily movements out of genuine affection, I think those acts (like him resting his head on her tummy) were specifically written in the script. You can see similar gestures and almost identical scenes in NHK’s old dramas too. I was sad seeing that too but I understand that writers like to recycle stuff they like.
      But there are a lot of other things that definitely seem less scripted. When they lovingly caress each other’s hair, face, neck, and ears – these acts definitely seem like they were naturally improvised by our two lovely actors. That kiss at the supermarket seemed unscripted too, seriously. The wrapping the leg around him was probably all Gong Hyo Jin too.
      I think if they developed feelings for each other and I bet they did, it would have during their last month of filming when they did all those emotional scenes. Maybe after her break-up was announced, he felt it was okay to go ahead with his feelings, or maybe it allowed him to recognize that she had also developed feelings for him. That’s my wishful thinking anyway. To think that just this morning, I mentally congratulated myself for finally breaking free from my IOTL addiction.
      Oh yeah, there’s an article somewhere where she admits to having feelings for her co-stars but that it goes away weeks after a drama ends. Since they were known to continue meeting up after filming, it would be harder to get rid of those feelings, right?
      Haha. Sorry dramapenchant. As much as you love shipping, i’m sure you also want your blog back to normal. 🙂

      Like

      • dramapenchant says:

        Awww thanks @Jill and @luvKdrama!

        I seriously don’t mind at all! Feel free to delulu ship as much as you want! 🙂 it makes Delulu Land less lonely! I’ll pobably create a thread specifically for shipping soon since I can’t get sungjin out of my head!

        I have to agree with @Jill that a lot of those gestures were probably scripted but some were potential adlibbs like the supermarket kiss, the dimple-touches, hs playing with jy’s shirt buttons, the head kisses, etc. I’d love it if they told us which gestures were improvised!

        Lol I’ll bet on the developed feelings as well. It would be hard to not develop real feelings for each other after spending such a long time filming so intimately with each other. However, seeing their personalities I think this isn’t temporary and that they are seasoned enough to know what is real and what is reel.

        That’s why I think the Thai trip was so strange because it seemed like jis gave ghj some space so she can work out her feelings for him….and she accepted! ^^

        Like

      • fuudeebee says:

        imo, i feel that for an actress as good as GHJ, it is entirely possible to become one with your character and fall in love with your intended in the show. real actors/actresses invest feelings into their characters and they BECOME their characters, that’s why i believe there’ll always be a part of JHS in GHJ and a part of GHJ in JHS. however, i also believe GHJ can differentiate between her true self and being a fictional character, that’s why she’s always able to break away from those feelings sooner or later once a drama ends.

        in this case though, i feel like there’s a true connection between GHJ and JIS mainly because of their personalities and the sense of realism in the drama. it is a lot easier imagining your lover developing a mental illness and caring for them like in IOIL, than imagining your lover as a prince/millionaire’s son who fell in love with a poor girl lol. when you invest yourself into a fictional person who becomes “real” in a drama that portrays “real” life (or as close to real life anyway) i think it becomes possible to think of the show as a “what if” situation. maybe JIS or GHJ can see themselves dealing with an issue like this 20 years down the road; maybe they have a close friend/relative who is currently dealing with mental illness, i don’t know. but then when you have a show like this with themes that are so HUMAN, so UNDERSTANDABLE, it’s very likely that JIS and GHJ have already formed a deep, emotional and intimate bond with their own characters, each other’s characters AND with each other. this theory is probably the reason fuelling my engine to this ship haha! 😀

        Like

  14. MoniW says:

    I was just re-watching Ep16 yesterday and this time when I watched the scene of JY and HS lighting a candle for “all the lonely people out there” – I watched it with a different heart – because I kind of thought that in a way “art was imitating life” in that, THAT candle and prayers now also belong and apply to JIS and GHJ in real life as they are alone now…. (hey, we’ll never know but they could’ve been really “praying” and not just acting during those scenes :)…

    It made me feel sad for them both so I hope they will find someone to “come home to” (in whatever “combination” :). Although, I am also a very firm believer that it is better to be “happy and alone” rather than “miserable but in a relationship”.

    Like

  15. luvKdrama says:

    Many thanks to dramapenchant for allowing us to delulu ship here. 🙂
    All your posts are so well written and I totally agree with you folks!
    I am pretty much certain that a very strong and close bond between the main leads was already formed.
    In some of the interviews, do you feel that GHJ was trying to avoid too much eye contact with JIS?
    Much to my disappointment regarding the THA trip, I feel that they intentionally stayed apart from public eyes. Well, I prefer to believe if they are hidding, there must be sonething up the sleeve. Otherwise, why the need to avoid and hide.
    I know this is evil but I still hope dispatch will share more photos of them soon.. 🙂

    Like

  16. rain says:

    whew, i actually read ALL the comments ^^ i very much appreciate this space and the level-headed comments (although we are all joined in our shipping). thank you!
    I noticed the eye contact too. she was totally doing it on purpose.
    Made me realize that JIS acted more affectionate, and had more aegyo for her. My bestfriend and I were discussing some of the moments when JIS would be all cute and GHJ would just look at him with a fond bemused smile. That was one of the things that pinged our RRR (reel-real radar).
    If there was nothing at all, why the need for this? Why not just be like her cute grabby TMS self?
    I have a feeling that she was trying not to be drawn in by his charms lol or that she was keeping a respectable distance to avoid any misunderstanding by fans especially because of his relationship status. Maybe she was also in a great deal of pain/discomfort from her injuries during those times. Nonetheless, there was something going on there. Oh, to be the fly on the wall~
    I love the way he always anticipates whenever people need to move or shift and he’s quick to assist her. The others didn’t even have that many chances to help her, he was always there. I’ve seen almost (if not) all of the interviews and appearances and I don’t even listen to what’s happening, I just stare at JIS’s body language– the way he was always turned towards her direction– it’s almost imperceptible but it’s there. Really awesome. (i’m not delusional, my work is related to this lol. I am so raring to give my lengthy two cents about the Dispatch pap photos but I’m scared I will be banned from spamming your comment section.)
    There was a time when the BTSs were not that known yet to the forumers and my friends and I were already going DAEBAK upon seeing Making of 8 where JIS cupped GHJ face to whisper to her. What’s up with that? (rhet) Even the director implied the same thing and the camera guy laughed. GHJ who played it cool at first, burst out laughing when JIS was called out on it.
    Alas, I fear that even if there is affection between those two, the more annoying shippers could even jinx the whole thing. JIS, GHJ fighting!

    Like

Drop A Comment!

